Ode to Prime Minister Harpie

25 09 2009

You are not going to believe what happened to me the other day when I thought the leader of our country, Canada, was representing our interests and values at a U.N. session of such importance that  most of the leaders of the G-20 and myriad other countries thought it best to attend.  There was also, during this same time period, an important meeting of said leaders in an effort to stave off the imminent demise of our planet and populations due to climate change – a meeting to which I also expected our venerable leader would be contributing. Alas, this is what transpired;

I walked around the corner

And I walked around the block

And I walked right into a bakery shop

And I picked up a donut

And I wiped off the grease

And there was Harper with his PR piece.

Well, he looked at the PR

And he looked at me

And he said this PR is so good for me

There’s a hole in the ozone and it goes right through

And I just have no inkling what to do!

Said I, there’s a hole in your politics too!

Jump in the breadbox you crumb

In anticipation of an outcry from my compatriots, let me just say that I do recognize that Tim Horton’s is more than just a donut shop… it is the heart and soul of our Canadian identity! Yes, yes I know!

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 10 2009
Elvis Dingeldein

I’d leave a comment here, but frankly I have no fucking idea what you’re talking about. Mais je t’aime juste les mêmes!

18 10 2009
Michelle Matthews

Har har har Mr. Dingeldein! We can’t all be brilliant bloggers like you – at least it gives me something to aspire to. Mais je t’aime aussi quand même, in the name of Teh God.

27 03 2011
Jymn

If it’s good enough for GottaLaff, it’s fine by me. Funny. And true.

Leave a Reply

